Cashew Chopped Chicken Salad with Chili-Dusted Mango

Tonight I made Cashew Chopped Chicken Salad with Chili-Dusted Mango from How Sweet Eats. Omg this salad is sooooo fresh and exciting! We gobbled it right up! Tonight was a little sad, because since my daughter is allergic to mangos, I topped her salad with apples and made her a special honey dressing. Usually she goes “EWWWW MANGOS” when I talk about eating them, but today she stared glumly at her dinnerĀ and sighed. We asked her why she was sulking at her salad, and she said “It’s not fair you can have mangos and I can’t.” She’s right. It’s not fair. Mangos are delicious and she is seriously missing out. Next time I will have to let her pick a special fruit so she doesn’t feel left out.

Leave a Reply

