Crispy Skinned Chicken Breasts and Goat Cheese Mushroom Pasta!

Tonight I made the most delicious chicken! I grabbed four skin-on chicken breast halves from the grocery store for around $4. I tossed them on an oiled sheet of aluminum foil, slid a pat of butter (cheat night!) under the skin, rubbed the top of the skin with olive oil and seasoned liberally with salt, pepper, and chicken seasoning. Then I roasted at 420 for an hour. Hell yes!

I also made Pinch of Yum’s Date Night Mushroom Pasta with Goat Cheese. I have to say, Pasta. I wanted to love you. So badly. You had all my favorite things. Cream… A BUTT-LOAD of mushrooms… Spinach… Goat Cheese… but you were so. bland. Even though I embellished on the measly teaspoon of salt the recipe called for… frequently, and generously, it was still a snoozefest. I look forward to cheat night all week, and I hate being disappointed like this.

Leave a Reply

